School of Arts, Media and Engineering – Community Briefing

We are all in this together. Although the way we are learning and working may have shifted, the Herberger Institute for Design and the Arts is here to support you and remain open remotely.

Our buildings remain open and accessible using ISAAC card access. Our labs are not accessible to students. We encourage you to practice safety per latest CDC guidelines. For the latest updates please go to coronavirus.asu.edu.

Many of our staff are working remotely, and are busy collecting all the stones to complete our gauntlet. We will emerge strong, but while we are at it, we won’t always have the perfect answer. Our lines are open and we are willing to help.

Administrative Contacts :

Interim Director: Pavan Turaga, Pavan.Turaga@asu.edu, (480) 965-3704
Assistant to the Director: Andrew Luna, Andrew.Luna@asu.edu, (480) 727-2853
Associate Director: Todd Ingalls, testcase@asu.edu, (480) 965-7908
Business Operations: Cheryl Marston, cheryl.marston@asu.edu, (480) 965-0942

General Questions

Purchasing and Reimbursements: Jacob Boss, Jacob.Boss@asu.edu, (480) 965-9168
Building Access: Peter Weisman, Peter.Weisman@asu.edu,(480) 965-9041
Technical Support: Dan Jackson, djackson@asu.edu, (480) 965-5147
Technical Equipment: Caroline Fernandez, Caroline.Fernandez@asu.edu, (480) 965-4066
Fabrication Concerns: Luke Kautz, Luke.Kautz@asu.edu, (480) 965-2041
3D Printing and Design Support: Lauren Copley, lcopley@asu.edu
Electronics Workshop: Assegid Kidane, Assegid.Kidane@asu.edu, (480) 965-6127
Social Media: Caroline Fernandez, Caroline.Fernandez@asu.edu, (480) 965-4066
News and Press Inquiries: Megan Patzem, mpatzem@asu.edu

Student Related Questions

Undergraduate Student Concerns: Althea Pergakis, althea.pergakis@asu.edu, (480) 965-1010
Undergraduate Advising: Amanda Kling, amanda.kling@asu.edu, (480) 965-4495
Graduate Student Concerns: Kayla Elizondo-Nunez, kelizond@asu.edu, (480) 727-2849
Student Worker and RA/TA HR Concerns: Loren Benally, lcbenall@asu.edu, (480) 727-1645